Your SEO optimized title page contents

The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Reviews

 

my-girls-fans-ccf.jpg
Hear What Others Say About My Girls Skin Care...
 
 
on December 31, 2016
Excellent!
on December 16, 2016
I bought this for my grandma who had some radiation burns after chemo and couldn't find anything to help. This worked miraculously well! Only thing we could find that made such an amazing difference.
on December 2, 2016
I'm over half way done with my radiation and this cream has been a life saver! I can't imagine how my skin would of been with out it.
on November 3, 2016
Worked nicely during red treatments. Very soothing and non greasy.
 
on August 8, 2016
Used during radiation treatments after breast cancer surgery.. Very helpful to combat the side affects. Recommend.
on July 5, 2016
The absolute best skin cream I have ever used. I ordered this as recommended by my radiologist while undergoing radiation treatments for breast cancer. I used it twice a day and I had very, very little discomfort or problems with burning, blistering or itching.
I also tried it on my arms and legs... and behold... it is fantastic! Absolutely rid me of any of those tiny bumps on my arms and my legs are never dry anymore after bathing. I will not use anything else but this from now on. I definitely recommend it and suggest you try it if you need it for radiation especially. It's hard to buy sometimes... so stock up... however it goes a long way. You don't need much. It just blends right into your skin... no odor, no color, no staining on your clothing. Can't say enough about My Girls!
on March 7, 2016
I used this for my radiation treatments and I was easy to spread, smooth and creamy, and very soothing. But don't kid yourself, it can't prevent the burns. But I would use it again -- but I hope I never have to! Also, there is something a little frustrating about screwing the lid off and on. You press and twist and it always takes me a couple times.
on January 20, 2016
This helped me through 4 weeks of radiation. I bought it before I started and used it week before. I got a bit pink and my nipple got a bit sore which I started using an antibacterial ointment. That wasn't good. So just used the this cream and it all cleared up! I love this cream and I still used even since I've been done with the radiation in November 20, 2015. I use it on my face and still on my breast. It's helped keep it soft and the scar from getting hard.
on January 7, 2016
Works like a charm! I use this during radiation treatment and it kept everything soft and really protected my skin.
 
By Amazon Customer on November 18, 2016
This is a re-order. This cream is excellent! Using it for radiation & bi-lateral mastectomy. I am undergoing chemo that has been causing intense itching, especially on my arms. Along with Gabapentin I am using this cream & IT WORKS. Have tried all the other creams, cortisone, even a special compound cream made especially for this itching, but none worked. This cream has made my treatments bearable! Don't hesitate to try this cream. Everyone reacts differently but after so many others this cream has worked for me.
 
on July 5, 2016
The absolute best skin cream I have ever used. I ordered this as recommended by my radiologist while undergoing radiation treatments for breast cancer. I used it twice a day and I had very, very little discomfort or problems with burning, blistering or itching. I also tried it on my arms and legs... and behold... it is fantastic! Absolutely rid me of any of those tiny bumps on my arms and my legs are never dry anymore after bathing. I will not use anything else but this from now on. I definitely recommend it and suggest you try it if you need it for radiation especially. It's hard to buy sometimes... so stock up... however it goes a long way. You don't need much. It just blends right into your skin... no odor, no color, no staining on your clothing. Can't say enough about My Girls!

on January 20, 2016
This helped me through 4 weeks of radiation. I bought it before I started and used it week before. I got a bit pink and my nipple got a bit sore which I started using an antibacterial ointment. That wasn't good. So just used the this cream and it all cleared up! I love this cream and I still used even since I've been done with the radiation in November 20, 2015. I use it on my face and still on my breast. It's helped keep it soft and the scar from getting hard.
 
on January 19, 2016
A friend recommended the cream for radiation. As of tomorrow I will have completed all 25 sessions. I used a combination of four things including this cream. I'm very pleased with the results. So far my skin reactions have been really mild. I was expecting the worst since I have very sensitive skin and my sister and aunt had problems but my skin has done really well. This cream goes on smoothly and isn't greasy. I used lotion at least 2-3 times every single day including weekends when I didn't have treatment and that consistency was key. I have recommended this cream to my radiation oncologist's office. They were looking into calendula solutions. I recommend this cream to anyone facing radiation. there is a warning about plant allergies, not an issue for me. I also suggest listening to your doctor. Bottom line, the cream works when used consistently every single day during and for a couple weeks after treatment while skin is recovering.
 
on January 7, 2016
Works like a charm! I use this during radiation treatment and it kept everything soft and really protected my skin.
 
on October 23, 2015
I was given the option to choose from 5 different creams while undergoing radiation. I tried the several samples given by my radiology doctor. I did my research and I am glad I chose this after reading all the reviews. I didn't have any problems with skin tightening or irritation. I applied liberally as the coolness of the cream relieves the heat from the radiation. I dunno if this was the trick of not having any skin troubles but I sure did not get any blisters or skin irritations. Now that I am done with my sessions, doc says to continue using it once a day until I have used up the tub. I use it in the morning.. let it dry before putting on my bra.. then use a wet cotton buds to clean in the evenings. The skin peeled off like crazy and the skin around my breasts and underarms, are much, much better. My skin color came back in less than a week after my last treatment. I would highly recommend the product above anything else.
 
on October 15, 2015
Very soothing. My skin did not get dry and did not feel like a sun burn. Used it three times a day.
 
on October 10, 2015
Required cream for radiation burns. Wish I knew of it earlier on.
 
on September 2, 2015
This product was great. Had been given samples from my radiation Dr. It relieved the burning and didn't
ruin my clothes like other products that were recommended. Was also surprised how quickly it was sent.
 
on August 13, 2015
At 5 weeks into radiation my mothers skin was red and like leather. She has now been using My Girls Skin Care cream since she received it 4 days ago. He skin is lightening and back to a normal texture. We are so grateful for this cream and the amazing job it has done!
 
on July 31, 2015
This cream was recommended when I went through radiation for breast cancer. It has worked better than anything else I have used. I highly recommend it for any part of your body. It's the only thing that gets rid of the dry flakiness on my legs.
 
on May 23, 2015
Great in my radiation burned skin. Very soothing!
 
on April 16, 2015
BEST cream when going through radiation treatment. It has no smell, it does not stain and is easy and mess free to apply! I continued to use it after I had completed treatment.
 
on April 1, 2015
While undergoing 4 weeks of radiation for DCIS, My Girls Cream kept my skin moisturized and less painful. It was very helpful to my recovery. I am still using it, 2 weeks after radiation ended, but I think I will only need it for a few more days. It is very mild and goes on smoothly and does not leave any stains or odor on clothes.
 
on July 11, 2014
This was a life saver. I did get a sample from the radiation oncologist, along with a few other type creams, unfortunately I went with the free stuff and didn't purchase this right away. ALSO, PLEASE note this---you need to start using cream on your FIRST day of radiation and keep it up all the way thru. This was either not mentioned at my introductory visit or if so it was not STRESSED. And as scared as I was on my first day it would have had to be taped to my forehead. If reading this review saves even one woman from enduring what I went thru then I'm glad I took the time to write a review. I didn't get this great stuff until my 3rd out of 4 weeks of treatments. By then I already had raw patches, folliculitus and severely painful allover. And to stuff that all inside a bra for work every day! They even gave me silver sulfadiazide cream and it didn't do as much as this stuff did in the first few days of use. Now, finally, a full 15 days after my final treatment I have no raw flesh, skin is much less red, just a tiny bit itchy from peeling skin on my chest, but even the nipple is looking better and I never thought that poor thing would survive much less speak to me ever. First day since my needle biopsy in february that I am starting to feel human again....I realize passage of time has a lot to do with that, but this cream was the difference between healing and wishing they had just cut the darned thing off.....
on April 1, 2014
While undergoing radiation treatment for breast cancer, I bought this product. My doctor told me not to use it and instead use only Miaderm. I used Miaderm, but when my burns became severe, it provided no relief. The skin under my arms and breast had burned and tightened so badly that I could hardly move my arm. That's when I decided to give this cream a try. I was so desperate, I figured it couldn't get any worse. I used this cream and saw relief within FOUR DAYS, applying it in the morning and at night. It softened my burned skin and allowed me a little more flexibility, in addition to promoting healing. In addition, it is less expensive than Miaderm. I am glad that I purchased this product!
on July 8, 2013
I have throat cancer and was told my skin would be very red and sore. From day one, my sister sent me this cream and I have used it every day. My skin is only slightly pink, with no sores. This cream is terrific and soothing. I highly recommend it to anyone going through cancer treatment for anywhere on your body!
 
on March 3, 2014
I've been taking radiation treatments for breast cancer and my skin has held up great! No blistering, breaks or peeling. My radiologist even had me bring it in and he has already recommended it to another patient!
on June 1, 2014
In preparation for radiation I researched creams and lotions. My doctors had recommended Aquafor which I found very disappointing. It was nothing but glorified petroleum jelly and very thick and greasy. The breast must be clean every day for treatment and I didn't want to be scrubbing that stuff off a sensitive area. I found numerous testimonials for My Girls Cream so purchased this product and began using it for a week before radiation treatments. According to my technicians and doctors I've had an excellent response after 28 treatments to the entire breast from collarbone to below breast and from underarm to sternum. I have had no burning sensation and the skin has just now turned faintly tan. Itching is slight and goes away after I apply this cream. The cream is wonderfully soothing and melts into the skin leaving no residue. I apply it 3 or 4 times a day and before treatment I gently wash the area with baby body wash. I highly recommend this product and will continue to use it after I'm done with my radiation.